This year saw a new high for the number of entries with 40 participants showing the MTB scene in Oman is growing.

The course was a mix of graded roads and singletrack with some twisty technical sections and wadis. An initial lap was done at a relaxed pace to learn the course before racing began.

Mens Results Top 3

1. James Powers 1:02:23  
2. Noel Evans 1:08:59 -6’36”
3. William Lindsay 1:09:02 -6’39”

James also clocked fastest lap time: 15mins 1sec.

Compared to last year’s results James clocked a slower best lap time this year (15:01) than Suleiman in 2009 (14:46). However he beat last years winner Suleiman on overall time - 1:02:23 compared with 1:03:07 for Suli in 2009. It was a shame that Suleimans retired with a punture this year otherwise there might have been an interesting duel?


Start line

Between jebels